Route Maps

The event will take place on one day and comprise of 3 different disciplines:

20km Individual Time Trial
This route will comprise of a 10km outward leg and returning on the same route along Seaview Road giving a total distance of 20km. Riders will start with 1 minute time intervals gaps.

2.4km Individual Hill Climb
This route will be 2.4km from Seaview Road, Link Road and Old Seaview Road to the highest point at Longbarn.

40km Road Race
This will follow the clubs Binneman Circuit taking riders from Seaview Road, over Welcome Road, Kragga Kamma Road to Cows Corner and returning via 5k Hill and Seaview Village and Seaview Road back to the start.

Race Format

Riders in each of the Masters and Ladies racing groups will compete within the particular group and not against other groups. An additional group will be added for visitors. The overall winners per group will be the riders with the minimum time for the three events combined. Each of the groups will be rewarded for the first three places in each group. No handicaps will therefore be applicable as each racing group is a race on its own.


Race Date: Saturday 24 August 2019
Starting Time: Time Trial (08h00)     Hill Climb (09h00)     Road Race (11h00)
Registration: Saturday 24 August from 07h00 
at Grass Roof Farm Stall, Seaview Road
Starting Venue:  All three events from Grass Roof Farm Stall, Seaview Road
Entry Fee:  Masters and Ladies Members:
Free entry as it is part of your membership fees

Non Masters and Ladies Members (Visitors):
R100 for all three events

Prizes:  Medals for first three in Masters and Ladies Racing groups. Done at annual prize giving. 

Sponsors and Supporters